Dean Faculty of Engineering

Prof. Dr. Yadullah BABAYEV

The Faculty of Engineering is one of six faculties of Nile University of Nigeria Abuja. It offers undergraduate and postgraduate programmes across 4 departments. Established in 2009, the Faculty is housed in a large building with modern facilities. It has excellent teaching facilities and research laboratories.

The vision of the Faculty is ‘to be a first-choice engineering faculty for undergraduate and graduate education through innovative and creative teaching, research, entrepreneurship, and application of knowledge to benefit mankind both nationally and globally’. Its mission is ‘to train and produce talented, innovative and creative engineers that will apply a broad-based knowledge to proffer solutions to topical issues confronting mankind both nationally and globally’.

The Faculty has approximately 460students, of whom approximately 415 are undergraduate and 45 postgraduates. The departments in the Faculty are:

Civil Engineering

Computer Engineering

Electrical/Electronic Engineering

Petroleum and Gas Engineering

All our BENG degrees have been accredited by the National Universities Commission (NUC) and Council For The Regulation Of Engineering In Nigeria (COREN). The Faculty of Engineering is at the forefront of basic and applied research and enjoys international recognition for its work. By focusing on cutting-edge and inter-disciplinary research, the Faculty is experiencing strong growth in its research and postgraduate programmes. The Faculty has MOUs with both educational and research institutions nationally and internationally. Similar MOUs with reputable industrial organizations are being pursued.